The Westminster Confession of Faith and the 1689 London Baptist Confession of Faith Compared

I found this interesting resource today (here is the .pdf version).  It’s a comparison of the wording of the 1689 London Baptist Confession with the Westminster Confession of Faith.  Here is a link to James Anderson’s website where this stuff is housed.  Since I’m plugging his comparison chart, I wanted to give him proper recognition.

While I haven’t had the chance to read through the document and compare it at particular points, I’ve been looking for such a parallel table for a while now. If anyone knows of any historical-theological work that’s been done comparing the two confessions, I’d be grateful for some bibliography.  Go ahead and leave them as comments.

Happy comparing!

___________
Andrew

2 Replies to “The Westminster Confession of Faith and the 1689 London Baptist Confession of Faith Compared”

Comments are closed.