Kids’ Books – Updated Again

On the exciting occasion of purchasing Andrew Peterson’s final installation of The Wingfeather Saga – namely, The Warden and the Wolf King – I thought I’d also update the “Kids’ Books” page on this blog (GO HERE TO SEE IT).  I’ve added a few more books to that list, so check it out if you haven’t seen it in a while.  Also, as always, feel free to comment and add your own favorites to the list!

Speaking of The Warden and the Wolf King, my kids can’t walk past it without picking it up and asking to start reading it.  Since they’re getting older they mostly read alone now, but this is one I said we’re all going to read together (and they quickly agreed).  As I’ve noted before, if you’re looking for good books for kids (above 8 or so) that you’ll also enjoy reading, go ahead and get The Wingfeather Saga.  It is a truly unforgettable series with solid themes and characters.

…and now back to our regular programming…

shane lems
hammond, wi

