How do I share my faith?

It’s been a couple months since the publication of Leon Brown’s Words in Season: On Sharing the Hope that is Within Us, and I’m only now getting around to interacting with it on the blog.  My intent in coming weeks is to do a blog interview with Rev. Brown and let him tell readers about his book.  Brown has a passion for evangelism and presents both theoretical and practical information in this volume in an effort to equip Christians to share the good news of Jesus.

In the past, I’d experienced most presentations of evangelism to have a “brow beating” feel to them:  “Get out there – tell people about Jesus!  If  they go to hell, you’ll have to live with that guilt … FOREVER!!!”  Brown’s book contains none of that.  His focus is on the great joy we possess in Christ and the wonderful opportunity we have to share that joy with those who don’t yet know it.  He ably roots evangelism into a Reformed framework, then shares numerous concrete tips borne out of his experience with personal evangelism in an effort to equip Christians for this wonderful task.

The content of this book is really fine; $7.19 on Amazon almost seems too little for this resource!

_____________________
R. Andrew Compton
Christ Reformed Church (URCNA)
Anaheim, CA

One comment on “How do I share my faith?

Comments are closed.